The results of PPC Advertising vary by industry, product and service. First and foremost extensive research of related keywords must be conducted to determine the search volume for those keywords. Search volume helps to give a general estimate of how many people could possibly be reached through the keywords related to your industry, product or service. Of equal importance is the level of competition for keywords. A high level of competition most likely means higher bids are necessary for higher ad positions. A low level of competition would normally indicate a low bid amount would still garner a high ad position. Search engines do not publicly publish the amount being bid on keywords. Advertisers’ bids are kept confidential. In any case your key indicator will be your Cost Per Acquisition (CPA). If you sell a product for $20 and your cost per acquisition is $10 then your ROAS is 100%. Expectations for your PPC advertising should then be forecasted by calculating keyword search volume, keyword competition and cost per acquisition.